Kraft’s Spinach-Bacon Macaroni and Cheese Recipe

Spinach-Bacon Macaroni and Cheese

Kraft’s Spinach-Bacon Macaroni and Cheese is a warm and cheesy comfort dish. Crispy bits of bacon, fresh spinach are mixed with pasta in a creamy cheese sauce. This is way better then Kraft’s Easy Mac or Stouffers frozen macaroni and cheese.

Recipe Link: Spinach-Bacon Macaroni and Cheese

I made the pasta dish and I added a few extra ingredients and changed the type of pasta. The recipe called for shell macaroni. I used cavatappi instead. The type of pasta can easily be substituted with elbow macaroni or even rotini. I used an extra half a cup of sharp Kraft cheddar cheese. I sprinkled the extra cheese on top of the pasta before I put it in the oven, I wanted it to be extra cheesy and gooey. Also, I sprinkled a hand full of breadcrumbs on top for added extra texture before baking it in the oven.

I will make one suggestion. The recipe has a serving size of six, so if you are cooking for yourself or a few others make sure you cut the recipe measurements in half.

Photo: http://www.kraftfoods.com

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

