Trying to Stay Fit While Living on Campus?

buff dude
media.photobucket.com

Trying to stay fit by going to the gym is probably the last thing on our list of duties, among our daily grind of going to class, studying, doing homework, and getting some sleep! However, working out not only keeps you healthy, as you may all already know, it can help you to relax and conquer those daily tasks with more energy. Now I don’t mean look like the dude in that picture up above. But go when you to help you relax physically and mentally. How do I know? Well I go to the gym about twice a week. I tell you it’s a stress reliever for me, when I’m either climbing on that Stairmaster or stretching out while listening to my favorite song on my IPod.

But if the gym is not your thing, don’t fret there are other forms of exercise through many available classes at the SAC or the Pichard Gymnasium. You can choose from a whole list of choices such as spin cycle, kickboxing, yoga, and my favorite hip- hop dance class.

So what are you waiting for? Find the class that fits in your schedule. But don’t just sit there, try to stay fit!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

