Eight Pounds to Go

Although my new fangled I-phone application didn’t help me lose weight, I am happy to report I’ve lost 7 pounds in just over a month.  But I attribute my weight loss to lack of time instead of actual will power.  Yes I am eating better, just not often.  My course load as a journalism student doesn’t leave much time for me to eat or sleep.

With just eight pounds to go, I’m nearly halfway to my goal of losing 15 pounds. Now, I’m going to make a renewed effort to take better care of myself. For example, I’ll bring food from home most days, instead of running to the deli on Stony Brook’s campus.  It’ll save me time and money!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

