Lower Prices And Losing Weight

blog 4

In my first blog, More Tuna Please, I wrote about eating on Stony Brook University’s campus, particularly the Union Deli. I thought the prices for food purchased locally on Long Island were too steep.  I’m happy to report there have been some changes. Fresh cold cut sandwiches are half the price they used to be.  The price fell from $8.33 to just over $4, but there also seems to be a new vendor.

Also, my efforts to lose weight have stalled.  My goal to lose 10-15  pounds is the same, but now I am looking for a new application for my I-phone.  The free I-phone application Lose It didn’t work for me.  I could not find the foods that I ate in the search menu to add up the calories, which defeats the whole purpose of  convenenience.  I dont mind counting calories as long as it’s not time consuming. The Lose It application was time consuming.

Photo:http://www.flickr.com/photos/richard-cottonfield/3554104795/http://www.flickr.com/photos/richard-cottonfield/3554104795/

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

