My Addiction

0,,5501523,00

I’ve tried to leave you, but the days seem longer without  you.  Your aroma awakens my senses even  before I’ve tasted you. It’s been 2 days since I’ve held  you and it seems like an eternity.  In the winter, you warm my hands.  In the summer your cold.

French Vanilla coffee  at Seawolves Marketplace is my favorite cup of coffee on Stony Brook’s campus.  Before my morning coffee I’m sluggish, easily irritated and discombobulated.  Afterwards, I’m friendlier and energetic. I have tried to do without it because it seems I’ve developed a dependence for it.  I feel I have to have coffee in order to be at my best. This is Homecoming week at Stony Brook University, an annual event that brings together alumni with current students.  To help celebrate the event, the school is offering discounted cups of coffee all over campus.

But recently I discovered my favorite cup of coffee is 85 calories, has 20 grams of carbohydrates, more than 20 percent of my recommended daily value.  According to the Food and Drug Administration, 300 grams  of carbohydrates is the average daily value of carbohydrates for an adult diet. Health professionals say that green tea is a better alternative to coffee, but green tea doesn’t have the aroma that coffee does nor does it offer the same flavorful varieties as coffee.

Photo from :http://www.news.com.au/couriermail/story/0,23739,21806227-23272,00.html

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

