NYC Fashion Week 2009

This is my first blog and I am very excited to be delivering fashion and trend news to all my Stony Brook peers. Each week you can check out my blog and I will be updating you on highlights of the week and also discovering the trendy and fashionable students on campus.

The anticipated Fashion Week of the late summer is creeping nearer. Fashion junkies are wishing they could get their hands on front row seats let alone a chance to even get behind the Bryant Park Tents.

My first experience with Fashion week was in my freshmen year of college. I dared to walk on the steps of the main tents, hoping to catch a peek of anything that was remotely famous or fashion forward. I got the boot and was told to leave the premises. It was my motivation to devote my life or just a part of my free time to everything fashion. This has always been my passion but now all I can think about right now is how am I going to sneak in this year?

Photograph by Stuart Ransom/AP

Photograph by Stuart Ransom/AP

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

