Exchange student arrival

west_livingroom

http://studentaffairs.stonybrook.edu/res/apartments_west.shtml

It’s the middle of the night, I have been traveling for 22 hours and I have finally arrived in my room at West apartment. Everybody says to me, “Congratulations, you’re in the best dorm!” Thank you, but all I want to do is sleep. Yes, I like my room, with nice furniture, a big bathroom and big living room. But, excuse me? Where the hell are my pillow and blanket? Oh, I don’t have some?  Someone could have told me…

No problem, I will cover myself with my towels. But now I recognize that this flat is totally empty. There are no pots, plates, glasses or cups. For gods sake I brought cereal with me. I eat it out of the box without milk and I am looking forward to going to a supermarket tomorrow. But wait – tomorrow is Sunday. Shops will probably be closed in a Christian country like the U.S., won’t they?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

